First Day at Spencer's
9:20 p.m. on Thursday, May. 19, 2005

My first day of work went well. Mostly all I did was learn the layout of the store, fill out the necessary paperwork, help customers find what they were looking for, and work the cash register. I did get to meet some of my coworkers, so that was nice. It seems like it'll be a lot of fun there. One of the guys I work with was playing with this nerf-like bow & arrow toy and shooting us with it. I really think I'll enjoy this job.

The highlight of the day, three chicks came in and they browsed around for awhile. Apparently, the guy doing the hiring and whatnot (manager on duty) saw them put something in their shopping bag. When they noticed him watching them, they took it out and put it on the wrong shelf. You want to know what they took? *Drumroll* Two pairs of rainbow leggings! Leggings! When they left, he went up to them and told them he never wanted to see them in the store again and that if they ever came back in there, security would be called.

Idiots!

<<<.:Corrupt:.<<>>.:Monk:.>>>

Past Adventures

Full-Time at Schinnerer! - Thursday, Apr. 06, 2006-7:53 p.m.

Oh Noez! Interviews! And a Blast From the Past - Monday, Mar. 27, 2006-9:40 p.m.

Cars Cost Too Much and a Potential Full-Time Job - Sunday, Mar. 26, 2006-3:35 p.m.

Long Time no Type! - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006-10:52 a.m.

I Heart Anime - Wednesday, Nov. 09, 2005-5:00 p.m.

>>Navigate
Current
Archives
Cast
Rings
Mail
G-book

>>Profile
I'm 22 and searching for a "real" job, really into anime & manga, and that's what this diary is primarily about.
Love status: Currently single, but in love with dear Sanzo (more about me?)

Loves: Simplicity, Reading, Writing, Anime, Manga
Hates: Large groups of people

>>Mood
The current mood of PikoPikoKitsune at www.imood.com The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

>>Links out
Diaryland
design

>>