Long Time no Type!
10:52 a.m. on Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006

It's been forever since I've posted in here, but I wanted to check up on my beautiful Sanzo layout and I see that Pebbies has changed her dland name. I just wanted to say, I like your new layout. It's simple, but the colors are hot.

I do actually have something to post about too!

OK, so I quit working at Spencer's on December 29th because I got hired by a temp agency a weeks before and they wanted me to start at their new place on January 3rd. I worked at that company which audited financial statements as a proofreader. We didn't really have to spellcheck and grammar check or anything, but if we saw a misspelled word, we did have to notify the word processor who did the statement. We also had to make sure all of the numbers added up, margins were correct, font size was uniform throughout the page, page numbers were in order, and headings and footers were correct.

I had thought the job was going well until February 3rd when I got home from work I realized, really late at night, that my phone was beeping because I had a voicemail. It was the temp agency telling me I didn't need to report in to work on Monday because I had been let go. All he said was that the manager of the department sent them an email saying I was, "Making too many mistakes."

So I ended up being out of a job for two days, but the temp agency was quick about finding me a new job. It's at an insurance company and I work in the real estate department. I do policy processing, claims coding, mail delivery, closing and attritioning, application searches, file pulling, that kind of thing. It's in Chevy Chase in the Chevy Chase metro building, so it's right on top of the metro. I love it. I really like the job and the area. It certainly helps that the next block up has a Borders so I can keep up with my manga. It also certainly helps that there's a really good Chinese place close buy. Plus, we're on the penthouse level, 13th floor and my cubicle faces the window so I have a great view.

It sure would be nice if at the end of the time that they need me I could get hired permenantly there. I really do like it there. It has nothing to do with my degree, though. My parents probably wouldn't be too happy about it, but I'm probably not going to get into grad school again this time around either, so I'm going to have to hurry up and get out of this house. My Dad's STILL harping on me being a teacher. Everytime time I tell him I can't do it, he says, "Don't say you can't do something." He jsut doesn't get it that I'm not good to be a teacher. You can't just go be a teacher. Teachers like that suck. A person should be a teacher because they really want to teach people.

Besides, I just don't have the patience.

This is getting long so I'll stop now, but don't forget to keep your fingers crossed for my Sanzo in the pretty boy contest on the ASMB. I believe he will make it to the final round! It's the only round left, so long live Genjyo Sanzo!

<<<.:Corrupt:.<<>>.:Monk:.>>>

Past Adventures

Full-Time at Schinnerer! - Thursday, Apr. 06, 2006-7:53 p.m.

Oh Noez! Interviews! And a Blast From the Past - Monday, Mar. 27, 2006-9:40 p.m.

Cars Cost Too Much and a Potential Full-Time Job - Sunday, Mar. 26, 2006-3:35 p.m.

Long Time no Type! - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006-10:52 a.m.

I Heart Anime - Wednesday, Nov. 09, 2005-5:00 p.m.

>>Navigate
Current
Archives
Cast
Rings
Mail
G-book

>>Profile
I'm 22 and searching for a "real" job, really into anime & manga, and that's what this diary is primarily about.
Love status: Currently single, but in love with dear Sanzo (more about me?)

Loves: Simplicity, Reading, Writing, Anime, Manga
Hates: Large groups of people

>>Mood
The current mood of PikoPikoKitsune at www.imood.com The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

>>Links out
Diaryland
design

>>