1st Club Experience and $144 Spent in One Day
2:46 p.m. on Wednesday, May. 21, 2003

Been too long since that last update. I'm actually pretty glad Borders hasn't called me back since that interview and that stupid phone survey thingy about if I think most employees steal and their reasons for stealing. Stupid questions really. Did you know that Borders cashiers only get paid $6.25/hr?? Kinda shit is that? That's worse than Wal-mart and Wawa. Then their shelvers that have to come from 6am-3pm only get $6.50/hr. 6am?? I couldn't deal with having to get up at like 4 something in the morning to be there at 6am. Ewww. I hate mornings. I got an application from Maryland Bank & Trust so that I can possibly get $14/hr. I so need money.

I forgot to update about my first clubbing experience on Sunday. I went to Britt's house to go with her and Tiffany and as usual, the Jones's are never on time. We didn't end up leaving there until almost 10 and then we had to meet Tiff's friend Jaz at the Lowe's so we could all ride together. Be the time we get to DC, it's about 10:20. First we go to VIP to see what it looks like up there and check that our free passes are valid. We didn't even check, but then we drove around to Dream because it was the grand opening of college night there and usually it's 21&up. We got there, and we noticed so many people walking away. Then when we were in line, this group of dudes came out talking 'bout "fuck this, let's go to VIP." So we left too. We're walking back to the car and one of the dudes starts yelling too me. This goes on multiple times that night. It was interesting. It was because of my pants, they showed my butt off too well. I'll never wear those pants again. This old dude kept following me around the club all night. This other dude wanted me to dance with him, so I did. Jaz started shaking her head and mouthing no, I guess he was ugly, I never looked at him. Then she grabbed my hand to pull me away, so I went with. When she pulls me away, he wraps both arms around me and starts to drag me away! My first reaction was to grab out for Jaz and Britt and let them pull me away. Shit was scary. He's lucky I didn't do my self-defense moves on him! So many people trying to holla. Never had that happen before. They were all probably drunk. That was an interesting night.

My MD State tax refund finally came in the mail. It was only $144 though. I spent all of it today! Lmao! I went to the bank to turn in my app. and since it's my bank, cashed the check. Put some gas in the car, went to Blockbuster to return Mortal Kombat Annihilation, it was nice. Then my dumbass starts walking around the store. I end up leaving with four damn movies! Luckily, I had that Blockbuster rewards thingy and one of em was free. I got Analyze That, Empire, Equilibrium, and Knockaround Guys. Then, I go to Funcoland like an idgit and buy Midnight Club II, Sims Superstar, and sign up for this thingy where you can get 10% off used games. I spent $85 in there! On three things! Then I went to the Hong Kong Chinese food place and spent $14.50 in there! I know only have $25 left out of that check. Lmao! I'm so broke. Please let me get that job at the bank! P'z.

<<<.:Corrupt:.<<>>.:Monk:.>>>

Past Adventures

Full-Time at Schinnerer! - Thursday, Apr. 06, 2006-7:53 p.m.

Oh Noez! Interviews! And a Blast From the Past - Monday, Mar. 27, 2006-9:40 p.m.

Cars Cost Too Much and a Potential Full-Time Job - Sunday, Mar. 26, 2006-3:35 p.m.

Long Time no Type! - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006-10:52 a.m.

I Heart Anime - Wednesday, Nov. 09, 2005-5:00 p.m.

>>Navigate
Current
Archives
Cast
Rings
Mail
G-book

>>Profile
I'm 22 and searching for a "real" job, really into anime & manga, and that's what this diary is primarily about.
Love status: Currently single, but in love with dear Sanzo (more about me?)

Loves: Simplicity, Reading, Writing, Anime, Manga
Hates: Large groups of people

>>Mood
The current mood of PikoPikoKitsune at www.imood.com The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

>>Links out
Diaryland
design

>>