Back From Hiatus
10:22 p.m. on Sunday, Nov. 07, 2004

Yeah, yeah, yeah I know!

I haven't typed in here in 55 days! Amazing! Well then, I guess it's time I get anyone who actually reads this all caught up.

During the month of October, I took the GRE in which I probably didn't do as well as I could have, but I am glad that I took it and got it over with. I got a 510 on the verbal, 360 on the math, and a 4.5 on the analytical writing. The verbal and math range on a scale from 200-800 and the analytical ranges from 0-6, so a 4.5 isn't too bad. When you got the results, they tell you how much better you did than other people who took the test that day and I did better than 51% of people on the verbal, better than 7% of people on the math, and better than 62% of people on the analytical writing. The analytical writing score is pretty good since I want to get into a M.F.A. creative writing program.

I have 8 schools picked out so far, Emerson College, San Francisco State University, University of Baltimore, Brown University, Columbia College of Chicago, Syracuse University, John's Hopkins University, and Boston University. One of my professors that I asked to write me a letter of recommendation thinks I'm reaching too high, so he wants me to bring in a recent writing sample to him tomorrow afternoon and he'll probably tell me that I need to pick some other more realistic programs to try to get into. He is probably write, but most of these schools that I'm trying for, I really want to go to as their classes and programs just look awesome.

As far as my personal life, I think senioritis is beginning to set in for me. I've had a week to write the first ten minutes of my final project (a screenplay) for my scriptwriting class, and I still haven't done it! It sucks because we have to have the next ten minutes done by Thursday! This means I should probably just sit and crank it all out at once. I just know the -itis has caught up to me. On another note, I've already registered for next semester's classes and hope I can just make it through so that I can graduate. I'm sure I will though. However, I certainly won't have the best gpa, but I don't even care anymore. I just want out of here and I'm ready to travel to another state. Sorry that I don't have anything to report on relationship wise, I just don't have time for all of that right now.

I'll have my election reaction in a separate post from this, but I did vote!

<<<.:Corrupt:.<<>>.:Monk:.>>>

Past Adventures

Full-Time at Schinnerer! - Thursday, Apr. 06, 2006-7:53 p.m.

Oh Noez! Interviews! And a Blast From the Past - Monday, Mar. 27, 2006-9:40 p.m.

Cars Cost Too Much and a Potential Full-Time Job - Sunday, Mar. 26, 2006-3:35 p.m.

Long Time no Type! - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006-10:52 a.m.

I Heart Anime - Wednesday, Nov. 09, 2005-5:00 p.m.

>>Navigate
Current
Archives
Cast
Rings
Mail
G-book

>>Profile
I'm 22 and searching for a "real" job, really into anime & manga, and that's what this diary is primarily about.
Love status: Currently single, but in love with dear Sanzo (more about me?)

Loves: Simplicity, Reading, Writing, Anime, Manga
Hates: Large groups of people

>>Mood
The current mood of PikoPikoKitsune at www.imood.com The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

>>Links out
Diaryland
design

>>