Grad School, Teeth Pulling, Anime & Manga
11:40 p.m. on Thursday, Jan. 06, 2005

So, all I've been up to lately is major procrastination. I did, however, manage to get my entire Emerson College application--writing sample, personal statement included--complete and turned in by it's deadline which was Wednesday so I am happy about that. However, I've been slacking on doing my others. I did get lucky that Syracuse let me turn in my writing sample, but that's only because I emailed them to ask them if I could still send it even though it was four days late.

I still have to do the statement of purpose and teaching sample for Syracuse, the personal statement for Boston Uni. and the personal statement for San Francisco State Uni., but at least I've only had to type that writing sample once and I won't have to do it again. Syracuse's complete application is due on the 10th, Boston's on the 15th, and SFSU's on the 16th. At least John's Hopkins has rolling admissions and Uni. of Bmore and Columbia College Chicago are both due Feb. 1st, so I still have some time for those.

Today I had to get my teeth pulled! I was supposed to get four, but they only did two today so I have to go back next Thursday to get the other two on the right side taken out. I'm dreading it even though it's really not all that bad, just all that damn pressure fucking sucks!

Good news though! The last bit of stuff I'm ordering while at home arrive yesterday and I've got three new anime soundtracks to listen to: Fruits Basket (which I'm listening to now), Noir, and the soundtrack to Gravitation's OVA which I don't believe has been licensed in the US yet. I also got the fourth volume of Fushgi Yugi and the Saiyuki movie along with volumes 3-5 of Sensual Phrase and Angel Sanctuary, 6-10 of X/1999, and the second edition of volume 4 of Fushigi Yugi's manga. Ahhh, anime and manga heaven!

<<<.:Corrupt:.<<>>.:Monk:.>>>

Past Adventures

Full-Time at Schinnerer! - Thursday, Apr. 06, 2006-7:53 p.m.

Oh Noez! Interviews! And a Blast From the Past - Monday, Mar. 27, 2006-9:40 p.m.

Cars Cost Too Much and a Potential Full-Time Job - Sunday, Mar. 26, 2006-3:35 p.m.

Long Time no Type! - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006-10:52 a.m.

I Heart Anime - Wednesday, Nov. 09, 2005-5:00 p.m.

>>Navigate
Current
Archives
Cast
Rings
Mail
G-book

>>Profile
I'm 22 and searching for a "real" job, really into anime & manga, and that's what this diary is primarily about.
Love status: Currently single, but in love with dear Sanzo (more about me?)

Loves: Simplicity, Reading, Writing, Anime, Manga
Hates: Large groups of people

>>Mood
The current mood of PikoPikoKitsune at www.imood.com The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

>>Links out
Diaryland
design

>>