REJECTED, but Happy Again
12:06 a.m. on Wednesday, Feb. 09, 2005

Well today I got a letter from Emerson College, I didn't get in, but that's OK. I still have four schools to hear back from and 2 more applications I can still send in. If I don't get into school, I'll just work somewhere until I can move out of the house. Life should be OK.

On the upside, Fullmetal Alchemist vol. 1 w/ art box, X vol. 6-8, Boys Over Flowers vol. 7-10, Yu Yu Hakusho vol. 14, and my Inu Yasha theme cd all shipped today, so I'll be getting those tomorrow. That's enough to make me happy.

I just wish VIZ would get their products out to animecorner.com on time (they're usually late!) so that my other stuff could ship too. All that stuff came out early (except for the other VIZ titles in the order that came out late). So, I'm waiting on Saiyuki Reload vol. 1 w/ art box, Angel Sanctuary #6, Boys Over Flowers #10, DNAngel #6, Fruits Basket #7, Gravitation #10, Sensual Phrase #6, and Vampire Game #10. I'll be happy when Sensual Phrase finally comes in, it was supposed to be in on the 2nd.

Also, my eBay stuff should be rolling in the next few weeks: Sailor Moon S, Sailor Moon SuperS, Ranma 1/2 season 2, Samurai Deeper Kyo, and Yu Yu Hakusho vol. 15. I'll be happy when it all gets here. Once all of this stuff arrives, I shall buy no more anime or manga until I get a job this summer so I don't go broke as hell.

Wish for me to make it through this trial!

<<<.:Corrupt:.<<>>.:Monk:.>>>

Past Adventures

Full-Time at Schinnerer! - Thursday, Apr. 06, 2006-7:53 p.m.

Oh Noez! Interviews! And a Blast From the Past - Monday, Mar. 27, 2006-9:40 p.m.

Cars Cost Too Much and a Potential Full-Time Job - Sunday, Mar. 26, 2006-3:35 p.m.

Long Time no Type! - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006-10:52 a.m.

I Heart Anime - Wednesday, Nov. 09, 2005-5:00 p.m.

>>Navigate
Current
Archives
Cast
Rings
Mail
G-book

>>Profile
I'm 22 and searching for a "real" job, really into anime & manga, and that's what this diary is primarily about.
Love status: Currently single, but in love with dear Sanzo (more about me?)

Loves: Simplicity, Reading, Writing, Anime, Manga
Hates: Large groups of people

>>Mood
The current mood of PikoPikoKitsune at www.imood.com The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

>>Links out
Diaryland
design

>>