This Past Weekend and More Anime!
9:46 p.m. on Tuesday, Feb. 01, 2005

So, I want to update in here more often, but I don't usually have the time as this semester is reading hell and when I do have free time, I veg out watching TV.

I am happy about receiving Season 2 of Sailor Moon in the mail today. Yay!

So, I started a Netflix account, and the first three volumes of Chobits got here on Friday and I STILL haven't gotten a chance to watch them! Too much reading! Plus, going to Jen's Nana's house Saturday morning didn't help, especially since we ended up staying the night; which initially was the plan, but then changed since we were bring Simone along, which then changed back because it started snowing in Dale City.

It was OK being there. We watched Stephanie's bootlegged versions of Stepford Wives and The Grudge (which sucked!). Of course, the quality wasn't great, them being bootlegged and all. We also watched Alien vs Predator which was a lot better than I expected it to be and I developed a new found love and respect for the Predators.

Sunday, I was able to find a legit version of the second season box set of Ranma 1/2 on eBay for only $24! Can you believe it?! On animecorner.com (which is one of the cheapest online anime stores to shop, unless rightstuf.com is having a sale/special) it's $79. So I bought the 1st season of Ranma 1/2 from animecorner.com and it got shipped today. I also found volume 15 of Yu Yu Hakusho on eBay (legit) for only $5, right now the entire season of Sailor Moon Super S is being bid on, it ends early Thursday morning and as of now, the bidding is at $10. I plan to swoop in at the last minute and get it for cheap! Sailor Moon S has been shipped to my house as of now and I am delighted. I shall soon have Sailor Moon in all of its entirity.

Umm, I better get back to reading.

<<<.:Corrupt:.<<>>.:Monk:.>>>

Past Adventures

Full-Time at Schinnerer! - Thursday, Apr. 06, 2006-7:53 p.m.

Oh Noez! Interviews! And a Blast From the Past - Monday, Mar. 27, 2006-9:40 p.m.

Cars Cost Too Much and a Potential Full-Time Job - Sunday, Mar. 26, 2006-3:35 p.m.

Long Time no Type! - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006-10:52 a.m.

I Heart Anime - Wednesday, Nov. 09, 2005-5:00 p.m.

>>Navigate
Current
Archives
Cast
Rings
Mail
G-book

>>Profile
I'm 22 and searching for a "real" job, really into anime & manga, and that's what this diary is primarily about.
Love status: Currently single, but in love with dear Sanzo (more about me?)

Loves: Simplicity, Reading, Writing, Anime, Manga
Hates: Large groups of people

>>Mood
The current mood of PikoPikoKitsune at www.imood.com The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

>>Links out
Diaryland
design

>>