Anime and Manga Babble
11:46 a.m. on Wednesday, Aug. 11, 2004

I'm sitting here at my desk at work and doing absolutely nothing. I get paid to do nothing! I do nothing all day, every day! If it wasn't for Jan giving us the ok to help out the Claims Court with their filing project, I'd do nothing all day but sit here.

Since that's all I'm doing right now (as I slowly starve!), I'll run-down a list of all of the anime and manga I've bought this summer:

Saiyuki: volumes 7-12

Yuyu Hakusho: volumes 20-25

Dragonball GT: volumes 9-14

Devil Lady: Complete Box Set

Kiddy Grade: volumes 1-3

and on the way are:

Drangonball GT: volume 15

Kiddy Grade: volumes 4 and 5

S-cry-ed: volume 1

Manga wise:

Demon Diary: volumes 2-7

Cool Devices: volume 1

Saiyuki: volumes 1-3

Naruto: volumes 2 and 3

and on the way are:

Vampire Game: volumes 2-7

Blade of the Immortal: volumes 2 and 3

King Hell: volume 1

Evil's Return: volume 1

Vampire Dahlia: volume 1

These volumes are of course added to all of the previous stuff I bought last fall. All of the things I've bought this summer is to make up for five months of not buying any anime during the second semester of school because I was broke. I wouldn't be able to afford all of this if it wasn't for this do-nothing job I have where I sit around all day making almost $12/hr. Gotta love that $99 super saver shipping from animecornerstore.com! This is the only place I get my anime and manga, though I will sometimes get manga from Borders, but anime costs too much at Borders and SunCoast. It doesn't cost too much at Best Buy or Circuit City, but it's hard to find there. Plus, animecornerstore.com has great shipping options and things ship so quickly. I've never received anything late from them unless it was on backorder. Everything is always 2-3 days like they say. Sometimes I've even gotten it the very next day it shipped out! That store is my heaven.

My anime collection is growing fast. My poor oversized laundry bag that I keep all my DVDs in is so heavy. I should have spent the extra money and bought the DVDs that come with an art box so I wouldn't have to haul each and every volume with me, but oh well. I don't mind. I'll buy the art box when they start selling them separately like they do with Rurouni Kenshin.

<<<.:Corrupt:.<<>>.:Monk:.>>>

Past Adventures

Full-Time at Schinnerer! - Thursday, Apr. 06, 2006-7:53 p.m.

Oh Noez! Interviews! And a Blast From the Past - Monday, Mar. 27, 2006-9:40 p.m.

Cars Cost Too Much and a Potential Full-Time Job - Sunday, Mar. 26, 2006-3:35 p.m.

Long Time no Type! - Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006-10:52 a.m.

I Heart Anime - Wednesday, Nov. 09, 2005-5:00 p.m.

>>Navigate
Current
Archives
Cast
Rings
Mail
G-book

>>Profile
I'm 22 and searching for a "real" job, really into anime & manga, and that's what this diary is primarily about.
Love status: Currently single, but in love with dear Sanzo (more about me?)

Loves: Simplicity, Reading, Writing, Anime, Manga
Hates: Large groups of people

>>Mood
The current mood of PikoPikoKitsune at www.imood.com The current mood of the Internet at www.imood.com

>>Links out
Diaryland
design

>>